Home > Uncategorized > The time for talk is over, its time to act!

The time for talk is over, its time to act!

I have been in touch with many of you about possibly organizing to form a union. We have tried to talk with management about our concerns and have seen absolutely no positive movement, no sign of good faith, nothing!

Some key questions that I have been asked recently:

“I’m worried that if they see I support this they will fire me”
They cannot fire you for organizing. I am probably the most well known CCP because of my activities in organizing and I am still here. 

“Why do you think it is that the management of Alpine is trying to stop a union from forming?”
It’s very simple. When a union is formed management loses absolute control that it currently has and employees wages go up. 

“Are they really doing all of the things you cite on this blog with regards to stopping union activities?”
They absolutely are. Email and chat policy has been changed and management has been actively trying to thwart our activities. All have been documented in great detail in my complaint to the National Labor Relations Board. 

“How can I help?”
Go to www.callcenterunion.org/Alpine and sign the petition to call for a vote on unionization. Once we get 30% of non management (CCPs) that have signed the National Labor Relations board will set up an election.

There will then be roughly a 6 week period where the company will send you propaganda via snail mail and they will hire consultants to get the people to vote against the union.  (It is not uncommon for a company of this size to spend a half million dollars to fight unionization)

We will do the same. You will get letters and phone calls from us telling you of the benefits of the union.

After 6 weeks there will be an election. If 50%+1 off all of the CCPs on this contact vote to unionize, we are a union!

Once we unionize we will be sitting at the negotiating table with Mr Carrington and Mr Duncan & Co with trained negotiators from the IBEW Union pushing for higher wages and elimination of the “At-Will” clause in our contracts.

We will be able to see the contact that Alpine has with their Client and we will know exactly what the company is being paid for every hour that we actually work. There is no doubt in my mind that the company is being paid nearly double for every hour we work.

The best part about all of this is… you can remain completely anonymous. The company will never get your name. All you have to do is sign the union card and once we have the appropriate numbers its only a matter of time before we get higher wages and better working conditions.

There’s no catch. You can do all of this from the comfort of you computer chair. There is NOTHING to risk and only GAINS to be made.

Sign today!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. With Held
    December 2, 2011 at 10:33 am

    One thing that you did not address is union dues. Once the union is put into place, what will the dues be?

  2. December 2, 2011 at 11:14 am

    Thanks for asking, that is a good question. We would vote on union dues. We being union members.

  3. Alpine Worker
    December 2, 2011 at 8:59 pm

    I REALLY wish that I could sign this, but I am too afraid to make name public to them. I know that it is illegal for them to fire for attempting to organize I am just afraid they will find something else to cover it with. And I can’t afford to lose my job, even if I am paid unemployment. I hope there are people out with more courage than I have that will support this, though.

  4. December 2, 2011 at 9:41 pm

    The good news is…the only people that see your names are me and union people helping to organize. At no time will anyone’s names who sign the union card EVER be given to management.

    Stand up! Let’s do this together!!

  5. April 13, 2012 at 1:55 am

    I say sign it, hell, there are tons of work-at-home call centers out there. Not to mention Alpine Access fired me before after I did union organizing with a yahoo group, and 2-3 years later they ended up hiring me back! In my time between my first hiring from Alpine and my second I worked for a work-at-home company based out of Ohio.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

